Follow me on facebook by searching "Lynn's Walk" under Events.
 
Back on the pavement again after a good day of rest! Making my way into Prescott today and very close to my destination for this day, I met a woman who had been following my post and my walk! Our previous contact having only been through facebook, it was so amazing to meet her in person. She was waiting for me to arrive at the edge of town. We had a brief chat that made us both feel good and brought tears to my eyes, which is not very difficult these days. We hugged and said goodbye. My spirits having been lifted, I had wings on my feet.
This is what makes it all worthwhile.
A demain.................................................................Lynn (4 days to go)  
Doug Goodbun
7/22/2013 08:50:59 pm

Watching you from Wawa Ontario. We will be home tonight. Talk tomorrow. Well done Lynn. Thankfully the heat has let up!
D and S

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Lynn's Walk